





DEFENSE NEWS CONCLAVE: STORIES OF U.S.-INDIA DEFENSE AND SECURITY PARTNERSHIP Dialogues on Deliverables to Deliveries

February 06, 2024, Chennai, India

Participant List

S.N.	Name	Designation and Organisation
1.	Akshay Sharma	Senior Programme Officer CUTS International
2.	Anil Ahuja	Indian Co-Chair of the U.S India Defence Technology and Trade Initiative (DTTI) Inter Agency Task Force and Distinguished Fellow, CUTS WDC
3.	Bijoy Anand	D T Next
4.	Christopher W Hodges	Consul General U.S. Consulate General, Chennai
5.	Cissy Jacob	Senior Sub Editor Matrubhumi
6.	Denis Giles	Editor Andaman Chronicle
7.	Dennis	The Hindu
8.	G Balachandran	Former Consultant Institute for Defence Studies and Analysis (IDSA)
9.	Girish JR	Vijaya Karnataka
10.	Gowtham	News Tamil 24*7 Media
11.	Harinder Sekhon	Former Intelligence and Strategic Analyst National Security Council Secretariat, GoI
12.	I Hiller Armstrong	Assistant Professor University of Madras
13.	J Kannan	Sun News
14.	Joby George	Asianet News
15.	Jothi Ramalingam	The Hindu

S.N.	Name	Designation and Organisation
16.	M Matheswaran	Chairman and President The Peninsula Foundation
17.	Meenakshi V	Assistant Professor Stella Maris College
18.	Minna Joshi	Senior Associate AZB & Partners
19.	MP Muralidharan	Former Director General Indian Coast Guard
20.	Nikhil K Rao	Managing Director and Chief Engineer Boeing India Engineering, Tamil Nadu
21.	P Madhusoodhanan	Vice President, Aerospace and Defence Tamil Nadu Industrial Development Cooperation Ltd
22.	Parammasivam K M	Professor and Head, Department of Aerospace Engineering Anna University
23.	Parthasarathi	Director-Commercial Ventura Engineers PVT Ltd
24.	Pradeep S Mehta	Secretary General CUTS International
25.	Priya Suresh	Associate Professor Stella Maris College
26.	Purushendra Singh	Assistant Director, CUTS International
27.	Riju	Cameraman Asianet News
28.	Rishi Atherya	Head of Strategic Studies and Corporate Relations Indus International Research Foundation
29.	S Guru	Principal Correspondent Indian Express
30.	S Raj Kumar	Puthiyathalaimurai TV
31.	S Vasan	Director General, Chennai Centre for China Studies and Regional Director, National Maritime Foundation, Tamil Nadu
32.	Samantha Jackson	U.S. Consulate General, Chennai
33.	Sidharth	Senior Correspondent WION
34.	Snehesh Alex Philip	Senior Associate Editor ThePrint
35.	Sohini Nayak	Senior Research Associate CUTS International

S.N.	Name	Designation and Organisation
36.	Sweta Kumari	Associate Fellow, U.S. and Indo-Pacific Region Vivekananda International Foundation
37.	T Suvarna Raju	Former Chairman & Managing Director Hindustan Aeronautics Limited
38.	Uma Meiyappan	Director Commercials Iyappan Engineering Industries Pvt. Ltd.
39.	V Ayyappan	Times of India
40.	Vijay P Chordia	President Hindustan Chamber of Commerce, Chennai
41.	Vijay Sakhuja	Former Director National Maritime Foundation
42.	Vinish Saravana	Media/Polimer News